Skip to main content
DisclosureWe don't earn a commission on this product; we have no affiliate deal for it. Read our methodology →
Caffeine-free

Alpha Brain

By Onnit · daily nootropic capsule · 90 caps
Reviewed by The Nootropic Lab editorial team · Last verified:
Our score
5.2
of 10.0

DisclosureWe don't earn a commission on this product; we have no affiliate deal for it. Our scores and rankings follow our published methodology; commissions do not influence them. Read our methodology

Price
≈ $53.30/mo
Daily serving
2 caps
MBG
30 days
Trustpilot
4.2 (15,776)
Our cut
0%
Visit brand →
Verdict

Alpha Brain falls short.

Onnit's nootropic stack, priced in US dollars and backed by a published 2016 randomised trial. Caffeine-free formula is a good fit for GCC buyers who avoid stimulants. onnit.com's market list names Bahrain and Oman; shipping to the other GCC states could not be confirmed from the brand's site on 2026-09-29 -- check at checkout. Verify import status with the Saudi Food and Drug Authority (SFDA) in Saudi Arabia, the Ministry of Health and Prevention (MOHAP) in the UAE, or the relevant MOH before ordering.

What it does

Alpha Brain is Onnit's flagship nootropic, first released in 2011. Alpha Brain has a published randomised, double-blind, placebo-controlled trial of the finished product (Solomon 2016, PubMed 26876224): 63 adults aged 18–35, 6 weeks, improved delayed verbal recall and executive functioning; one author worked for Onnit Labs. Alpha Brain is not listed in the Certified for Sport directory of NSF (National Sanitation Foundation), checked 2026-10-19. Onnit says it makes its products in NSF-certified GMP (Good Manufacturing Practice) facilities, which is a factory certification, not a product certification for drug-tested sport. The formula is caffeine-free and is vegetarian but not vegan per the brand's FAQ; capsule shell material not stated (checked 2026-10-07). We have not verified a local product registration with the Saudi Food and Drug Authority (SFDA), the Ministry of Health and Prevention (MOHAP) or the health ministries of other GCC states; where delivery is available it arrives from the US as a personal-use dietary supplement -- check delivery to your country at checkout.

How it works

Alpha Brain uses three proprietary blends -- Onnit Flow Blend, Focus Blend, and Fuel Blend -- containing cholinergics (Alpha-GPC), adaptogens (Bacopa), and amino acids (Tyrosine, Theanine). The label states each blend's total and two individual amounts (Bacopa 100mg, Huperzine A 400mcg): Bacopa, Alpha-GPC (at most 140mg) and L-Tyrosine (at most 650mg) fall short of their clinical doses, and the other blend members cannot be checked individually. The 2016 trial (Solomon 2016; one author worked for Onnit Labs) tested the full formula and found improved delayed verbal recall and executive functioning versus placebo.

What to expect

It contains no caffeine. Onnit's 30-day money-back guarantee covers the first purchase of each product made directly on Onnit.com.

Hero ingredients

  • L-TheanineNot stated (share of 650mg blend)
  • Huperzine A400mcg
  • Vitamin B610mg
  • Alpha-GPCNot stated; at most 140mg (240mg blend incl. 100mg Bacopa)
  • PhosphatidylserineNot stated (share of 650mg blend)

Who it's for

  • A published randomised trial of the finished formula (2016)
  • Highest US brand recognition
  • Only 2 capsules

Who should skip

  • Proprietary blends hide doses
  • Subscription cancellation issues
  • Verify import status with your local customs -- some GCC states restrict certain supplements

Buying in the Gulf

Local price
≈ $53.30/month
Import pathway
onnit.com's market list names Bahrain and Oman; shipping to the other GCC states could not be confirmed from the brand's site on 2026-09-29 (its shipping help page was unavailable) -- check at checkout.

Formula per the Supplement Facts on the product page (https://www.onnit.com/products/alpha-brain-90-ct, checked 2026-10-08): per 2 capsules, Vitamin B6 10mg; Onnit Flow Blend 650mg (L-Tyrosine, L-Theanine, Oat straw extract, Phosphatidylserine); Cat's Claw bark extract 350mg; Onnit Focus Blend 240mg (Alpha-GPC, Bacopa extract 100mg, Toothed Clubmoss extract providing Huperzine A 400mcg); Onnit Fuel Blend 60mg (L-Leucine, Pterostilbene). Reference doses are this site's ingredient pages.

Onnit's money-back guarantee is 30 days, for the first purchase of each product bought directly on Onnit.com, refunding the product cost but not shipping (https://help.onnit.com/en-US/30-day-money-back-guarantee-6327406, checked 2026-10-08).

Similar alternatives

Health disclaimer

Dietary supplements sold in Saudi Arabia are regulated by the Saudi Food and Drug Authority (SFDA); in the UAE, general food supplements are regulated by Dubai Municipality while products making medicinal or therapeutic claims require marketing authorisation from the Emirates Drug Establishment (EDE, ede.gov.ae), which now handles drug registrations previously processed through the Ministry of Health and Prevention (MOHAP). Many GCC consumers prefer Halal-certified supplements; capsule shells (gelatin vs HPMC vegetable cellulose) are a meaningful differentiator. We surface Halal-certifying authority where verifiable and never fabricate certifications. This page is editorial, not medical advice. Always consult a qualified healthcare professional before starting any supplement.